Hi everybody! It’s been a very productive week…for my other job. I’m teaching a new class this year, and I’m super excited about it. Lots of changes otherwise, so I’ve spent a lot of time prepping my classroom this week–and I’m still not done.

I spent Tuesday with my favorite dentist (because she gives shots that don’t hurt) so that she can replace the filling she just replaced. Apparently when I’m writing, I grind my teeth. Judging by the content of Re/Viewed (and Tru, my headstrong heroine who wouldn’t follow my outline) and the first SAFE Security novel, the teeth 20160725_084117grinding translates to lots of emotional scenes and action/adventure. I’m not finished with the SAFE Security novel yet, even though I’d hoped to be. I still have about 2-3 chapters to write–LOTS of loose ends to tie up.

Here’s a picture of the Rogue River, which is where I went white-water rafting to make sure I got it right for Tru and Jed’s adventure. I didn’t raft this section, which is where the river disappears into a lava tube for 30 meters. This is a just gorgeous section that I wanted to share with you. I went on something a lot easier!

Lastly I’m in talks to have Re/Bound translated into Spanish. I’m straddling the fence on that, as it’s not cheap. Also, I’m super picky about word choice and editing, and I can’t really do much with something in a language where I know about 50 words, including being able to count to 29. Are any of my 11 readers native Spanish speakers? I’d love your opinion.

School officially starts for teachers next week, so that’s where I’ll be. I hope to get some time to work on SAFE Security (and maybe think of a title!) as well.

Hasta la vista!

MZ

