This has been one hectic week! I finished first round revisions of Re/Viewed (DFBI 6), and then I sent it off to my editor/Wife. She’ll rip it to shreds in the next few weeks and get that back to me in early August. I also spent some time at the day job (who was under the impression that teachers got summers off?) and with the family. It’s important to make time for family!

Re/Leased has been out six days, and I’m hearing lots of great things from people who’ve liked it. One of the things I love is to hear from readers, whether it’s good or not. I’ve had readers drop a quick line to tell me they liked something, readers who’ve written longer and more personal letters, and some who’ve taken me to task for making decisions they didn’t like. I treasure all those letters. It means that what I wrote meant something to someone else. I know that can happen without me knowing about it (I’ve never written to a writer even though I’ve been touched by a number of the books I’ve read), but I do love to hear feedback. It kind of validates the hundreds (thousands?) of hours I spent creating that piece. So thank you for writing! It means a lot.

The last big thing I accomplished this week (besides not running out of Dove chocolate) was to brainstorm the first book in the upcoming SAFE Security series. If you took anything away from Re/Leased, one of those things was that Autumn and David still have a lot of work ahead of them! The first book will feature the next leg of their journey down this rocky road. If you have requests, now is the time to make them!

And that’s what’s happened this week. To my friends in Canada and the US, have a safe and happy holiday weekend!

Love, Michele

