Tags

, , ,

Hey there readers!

I thought I’d start a regular feature where I let you know how I’m doing and what’s going on with me.

released 500First, I’m going great. School is out for the summer, and I’m on schedule with my writing goals. All revisions for Re/Leased (DFBI 5) are finished, and I got it up for pre-order at Amazon, Barnes and Noble, and iTunes. This is significant because I finally learned how to get books on pre-order at BN and iTunes. I feel so accomplished, like I’m actually doing well navigating the indie publishing world. It comes out on my birthday, June 26. I’m NOT telling you how old I’ll be, but rest assured that I’m still hot. (At least, that’s what Wife says.)

I finished the first draft of Re/Viewed (DFBI 6), which unexpectedly turned into a menage. I did not see that coming until my heroine refused to choose between Jed and Liam. She’s all, “Can’t I have them both?” and I couldn’t see why not. Draft #1 is 114K words, and I have notes about things to add, so it’ll probably end up a little longer. This’ll be the longest DFBI book in the series.

My goal of getting content on this blog is also going well. I’m hosting other authors as well as shooting my mouth off about various topics, like my opinion about legislators not having educational requirements.

I’ve also decided to cut back on social media, particularly Facebook. My posts don’t get seen by readers. It doesn’t actually matter how many followers I have if nobody sees the posts. I’m using Twitter more, and I’ve joined Triberr to network with other authors. You can follow me there: https://twitter.com/MZurloAuthor or just keep up with my blog. With these regular updates, you’ll be able to find out everything you need to know here.

That’s my Ta-Da! list. Here’s my To-Do list:

  1. Cowboy gearWrite cowboy novella for RB4U anthology. (Challenge: I’ve never liked any western but Cat Ballou, and that was mostly due to Nat King Cole.)
  2. Do initial revision of Re/Viewed before sending it off to beta readers. (Hoping to have a November 2016 release date.)
  3. Brainstorm/outline SAFE Security #1 (title forthcoming, I hope) so that I can write it next.
  4. Plan swag for Midwestern Book Lovers Unite conference in October.
