Tags

,

Noelle Rahn-Johnson: The Interview

KB: Welcome to Kissing Bandits Blog! Tell us a little bit about yourself!

NRJ: I’m 44, happily married to a great guy since August of 1992. (Yes, I’m happily married, Yes, thank you for telling me I’m beautiful, and no I will not have your babies. LOL) I have 4 kids, 2 dogs and a cat. We also have 4 baby mallard ducklings here that we will release in the late summer, or when ever they want to leave. I’ve been writing since August of 2014 and I currently have 3 books out and published.

Pieces BannerKB: Tell us a little bit about your most recent release.

NRJ: The most recent is the third book in the ‘Pieces’ trilogy. That was released in March of this year. In Pieces, Shattered Pieces and Broken Pieces are the books in that trilogy. Broken Pieces clears up everything and wraps up the ending nicely with a HEA.

KB: What are your top three guilty pleasures?

NRJ: Chocolate, sweet strawberries, reading a book and it brings out the raw emotions from the characters and makes me feel it too.

KB: Which of your characters do you connect with the most and why?

NRJ: Paige Marie Masterson, main character from IN PIECES. 99% of her feelings in the book are mine. How I was feeling, reacting or what was going on in my life at the time. The events that happen in the book are either something that happened to me, or someone I knew. There are a few events that did not happen, the bear scene, for one. I think I would have tripped and fell, peed my pants, broke my ankle and been mauled to death in that one.

KB: Who or what has had the biggest influence on your writing?

NRJ: My Dad. He’s been gone since November 2007. I write for him and his love of books. I just had an idea of a story one day and wrote it down. It went from there. I have dedicated all 3 books so far to him, along with other people in my life.

KB: What is the biggest risk you’ve taken in your writing?

NRJ: Putting my real emotions and reactions in the book and having that character have the same issues as me. It’s a form or ‘releasing the demons’ inside, if you will, and letting go of the past.

KB: What is something nobody would guess about you?

NRJ: I hate being in a room full of people, I panic.

Read these titles by Noelle Rahn-Johnson: In Pieces, Shattered Pieces, Broken Pieces- all in the Pieces Trilogy. I also am writing a book caller ‘Returning for Ryder’. Releasing, hopefully, July 2016

 

