Tags

,

Sierra Hill: The Interview

KB: Welcome to Kissing Bandits Blog! Tell us a little bit about yourself!

SH: I’ve been a Russian spy, had tea with Queen Elizabeth, been skydiving with Brad Pitt, and Safari’d with the cast of The Amazing Race…oh wait, no I haven’t! I’m just a girl (I still feel 17 although I’m in my 40’s), married to a sweet guy, living a great life. I have an amazing career in “the real world” and get to write contemporary romance novels as a hobby/second career. And of course, I’m an avid reader.

KB: Tell us a little bit about your most recent release.

ecover PD finalSH: Readers and critics are loving my newest release, Physical Distraction, and I’m so happy to hear that! Although it’s the third book in The Physical Series, Physical Distraction can be read as standalone. It features Dylan Hemmons, the older brother of Rylie Hemmons from my first book, Physical Touch. Dylan is a former-military turned electrician, working for his dad’s small Boston company. He’s so ready to move on to the next chapter of his life, which is making art from reclaimed metal. And that’s exactly how he meets Sloane Fitzgerald.

Sloane is a California beauty whose life just imploded on her. She’s a teacher on Christmas break who has to step-in to manage her late-uncle’s Boston bar. The electricity between Dylan and Sloane is off-the-charts. One book blogger/reviewer said, “The chemistry between Dylan and Sloan, who are the main characters to this story is explosive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!”

KB: What was your defining moment as a writer?

SH: I’ve started a lot of unfinished books in my lifetime, so the defining moment was when I began writing my first published book, Physical Touch, I unapologetically stated for the world to know (okay, my FB friends) that I was going to PUBLISH that book in a year. And I made sure it happened. In fact, I finished it in 3 mos and published before my self-imposed deadline. I was pretty proud of that accomplishment!

KB: Which of your characters do you connect with the most and why?

SH: I loved writing and creating the heroine in Physical Distraction (Sloane). She’s the good girl. The one who thought she had her life all mapped out and than is slammed with the realization that it wasn’t perfect. And she doesn’t curl up into a ball and cry (although, sometimes I do), but digs in and figures things out. And she also knows when she needs to rely on others to help. I think there’s a lot of me in those characteristics. Plus, I’ve always wanted to be a beach-babe (which I’m totally not)!

KB: What is something nobody would guess about you?

SH: I’m actually a goodie-two-shoes. In fact, my friends that read my books who know me in real life are shocked, surprised and a bit dumbfounded that I  write such Hot, Sexy scenes. They all see me as sweet and innocent, I guess. My godmother couldn’t believe I swore so much in my books, because I don’t curse much at all. But what I tell everybody is that when I write, I’m my alter-ego, Sierra. Not who I am in real life. It makes my life pretty damn entertaining.

KB: Share a funny or ironic anecdote.(See picture labeled Lemon Head)

LemonHeadSH: My husband and I went to Italy for our anniversary milestone last Sept. While in Amalfi, I picked up this HUGE lemon and my husband says, “That’s about as big as my balls!” *ahem* Yeah, right. And then we kept asking in the shops if they sold any lemon balls. hahahaha

Find  Sierra Hill at these places:

www.sierrahillbooks.com

https://www.facebook.com/sierrahillbooks

www.twitter.com/sierrahillbooks

www.instagram.com/sierrahillbooks

http://www.amazon.com/-/e/B018OMMPC6

Read these titles by Sierra Hill

The Physical Series (All Standalone)

Physical Touch – Book 1 (Rylie and Mitch)

More than Physical – Book 2 (Jax and Sasha’s story)

Physical Distraction – Book 3 (Sloane and Dylan)

 

Standalones:

One More Minute with You (for music lovers)

The Reunion (second chance love novella)

 

Upcoming New Adult Series : The Sweetest Thing

Sweetness – Book 1 (releasing mid-summer 2016)

