Tags

, ,

Jo Grafford: The Interview

13KB: Welcome to Kissing Bandits Blog! Tell us a little bit about yourself!
 
Jo: Hello, and thank you for having me here on the Kissing Bandits, Michele! I write romance across the genres. The common theme is the high stakes you’ll find in all my novels. Heroes who are willing to risk it all for the brilliant, sassy women they love. 🙂
KB: Tell us a little bit about your most recent release.
 
Jo: DESIGNED FOR YOU (For You Series book #1) released this week. It’s pure, heart-pounding suspense about an interior design entrepreneur named Jillian Lang who is targeted and harassed by a cyber stalker sending the same creepy message over and over: “I know who you are.”
KB: Pick out one of the best lines in your novel. What do you love about it?
 
Jo: I love writing about characters who are real. Flawed. Relatable. Here’s a snippet of conversation between Jillian and her P.I. friend, Cam Bradford (You’ll be seeing a lot more of this yummy guy in book #2):
 
“I can’t survive on beer and brots.”
“Not true. I’ve survived just fine on beer and brots for years.”
“Then it’s far past time to add a few healthier options to your diet.”
He made a sound of disgust. “I get to push the cart.”
“That’s so childish.”
“No. Jumping on the lower rack and riding the cart across the parking lot is childish,” he corrected. “I intend to do that, too.”
 
Cover_DesignedForYou_3000X4800KB: What got you started as a writer?
 
Jo: Great question! All I know is I’ve been writing and creating stories since I could hold my first crayon (according to my parents who loved my show of creativity while privately lamenting the occasional wall mural).
 
KB: What are your top three guilty pleasures?
 
Jo: Chocolate, wine, and reading way past my bedtime!
Find Jo at these places:
 
 
Read these titles by Jo:

FOR YOU SERIES

Designed For You
Hired For You (coming in 2016!)
Crazy For You (coming in 2016!)
THE VIKINGS SAGA
Viking For Hire
Viking Born

 

