Tags

, , ,

Kissing Bandits Blog welcomes Dawn Tomasko, author of Tides of Hope

About Dawn: Dawn Tomasko has been writing since she was a child. It’s important to Dawn for readers to connect with her characters on an emotional level, and she likes strong heroines and strong heroes. Besides writing, she works in the medical field, loves spending time with her family and is an avid veggie and perennial gardener. Romance Writers of America has given her many opportunities to learn her craft and network with other writers. She loves hearing from readers, and invites you to visit her webpage, www.dawntomasko.com. Dawn would love to chat with readers about their favorite books or anything at all! 

Blurb:

TidesofHope_MEDSara Shepard is newly divorced, estranged from her college-bound daughter and determined to rebuild her life on Nantucket Island. The last thing she wants is a billionaire ex-CEO turned carpenter hanging around. Even if he is gorgeous.

But that’s exactly what he does…he’s been hired to remodel her beach house, so he’ll be up close and personal.

Gabriel Donovan is instantly attracted to Sara, but it’s much more than her beautiful face and curvy body that pulls at him. He admires her fiercely guarded independence, but it’s the woman underneath it all that makes him want to tear down the walls she’s built around her heart.

Sara wants nothing to do with Gabriel, at least that what she keeps telling herself. She’s on the island to rebuild her life, not fall for a sexy carpenter who undresses her with his eyes, makes her laugh and sees right through her defenses.

Once they give in to their explosive chemistry, a dangerous ex-husband, a dirty secret from Gabriel’s past and a horrific accident threaten to destroy what Sara and Gabriel have found together.

Excerpt:

Sara listened with rising dismay.  He would not back down.  Dear God, he was leaving her.  What had she done?  Her breath fractured, and her heart along with it. Stupid fool, she opened her life and heart to let him in, and he was ending it, because of a critical fault in her nature.  Another epic failure.  Sara’s hand shook as she held it out to him.  “Gabriel, please, don’t do this.”

The indigo eyes she so loved swam with moisture.  “This is killing me, Sara.  I can’t do it this way anymore.  If I waited this long to find someone to share my life with, I can’t accept less than full measure.  I understand I’m changing the rules. I know what I’m asking and what a risk this is for you.  Find the courage,” he challenged, “because I promise you, I’ll give you everything I have it in me to give.  But that’s what I need from you.”

Buy from Amazon

