Tags

, , , , ,

Greetings Weblings,

You may or may not have noticed, but Hanging On and Irrepressible Force are no longer available. The rights have reverted to me, and due to Siren’s clause about how they own the setting and characters of Awakenings (or whatever specific BS they listed as their interpretation of a clause that no other publisher interprets that way,) Hanging On is now in the Zurlo Vault. When it reemerges sometime after Dec 2018 (when the entire series reverts to me), it’ll be different. Like Letting Go, Hanging On was originally written in first person. It was a stronger narrative that way, as you’ve seen with Hanging On 2 (which I refused to change from first person). Anyway, when it surfaces again in 3.5 years, it’ll be a lot better than the original, which was pretty darn good if I do say so myself. (In case you’re wondering, I plan to retool Two Masters for Samantha, which goes in the vault Dec 2015, and Time to Pretend, which goes in the vault in March 2016. Stepping Stones, Surreal Neal, and In Their Hearts will NOT be reissued, though elements of their stories may show up in the originals.)  Similarly, the Daughters of Circe series will also not be re-released once rights revert back to me.)

Irrepressible Force will not be reissued. That is a story I never felt turned out quite the way I wanted, and so I’ve changed it all. The characters and setting are the same, but the plot/conflict is completely different. I’ve beefed up the roles of some supporting characters, changed some, and introduced others. With the original, I was directed to spice it up with more sex, and perhaps that’s what didn’t quite fit. The new version, called Blade’s Ghost, has fewer sex scenes, but they’re better–more sensual and much hotter. I’m really pleased with the way it has turned out. That reminds me–I need to call my cover artist and get her to work on the cover for it. I may put it out in August or move the release date to September so that I can take a well-deserved vacation at some point this summer. I haven’t had one in five years.

Anyway, that’s today’s update. Now back to working on Doms of the FBI #4 (Jordan and Amy’s story.)

With love, Michele

