Tags

, , , , , ,

Some of you may have noticed that Letting Go is no longer available for purchase. Normally when a contract period is up and the rights for a book revert to an author, the author can revise and self-publish the book. However, the former publisher of Letting Go interprets the right of first refusal clause differently from other publishers. They insist that nobody else (not even the author) can publish the book until the rights from every book in the series revert back to the author. Because I cannot afford a lawsuit to protest this interpretation, I’ve decided to pull Letting Go from circulation. As the rights from all books in that series revert, I’ll be pulling them all. By the end of 2015, Hanging On and Two Masters for Samantha will no longer be available. I have plans to significantly revise the first four books and republish them after December 2018, when the rights to book 7 will revert to me. Books 5-7 will not be republished once they’re gone. I plan to incorporate elements of them into the revisions, so all is not lost.

I like to force myself to look at the glass as half-full. On the plus side, I’ll be able to significantly revise them and publish them according to my original plan. My imagination runs a bit darker than the parameters set by other publishers, and I no longer have to change my writing and plotting style to suit someone else’s guidelines. Freedom comes at a price.

ReBound-FJM_Low_Res_500x750In the meantime, if you’re looking for some quality BDSM love stories, check out my Doms of the FBI series. They’re romantic suspense, so there’s an added element of danger. I have plans to expand that series as well. I’m purchasing the rights to book 2, and then I’ll put out book 3. Book 4 is in the works, but I don’t expect to have it done until 2016. Maybe late 2015. It depends on whether I change careers this year.

Kiss Me By Moonlight

Kiss Me By Moonlight

If you’re craving the angsty feel of a heroine and hero who make mistakes, love, and grow–if you want to laugh and cry–check out the Kiss Me Series. It doesn’t contain BDSM, but it’s a damn good story. Lacey and Dylan are two of my best creations.banner rough1

If you’re looking for some hot menage action and an action-adventure storyline, check out Dragon Kisses. Some of my readers who have said they don’t usually go for paranormal or shifter romancesgave it rave reviews. It’s definitely a different kind of shifterromance, and it’s more my style–especially book 3, which will tug at your heartstrings and make you cry.

