Tags

, , , ,

The last of the Lovin’ U shorts is out! Nicoline Tiernan completes her quartet with Cerra’s Choice, the story of a college woman who decides she doesn’t have to choose between the two men who want her.

Final Cerra's Choice 500Summary: Why choose one boyfriend when you can have two? Cerra has fallen for both Liam and Blake. When she tells them she wants them both, will they try it out once or stick around for the long haul?

Warnings: MFM, MM elements

Word Count: 5739

Excerpt:

She lifted her shoulders and let them drop. There was no way they were expecting this. “I have made a decision. I want you both.”

Confused silence. Blake and Liam exchanged puzzled looks. Liam spoke first. “What does that mean—you want us both?”

“I mean I’m in love both of you. Liam, you’re the person I call when I’m stressed and freaking out. Blake, you’re the one I call when I’m upset. I love hanging out with both of you, together and separately. You’re both essential to me, but for different reasons. I can’t imagine having one without the other. When I picture the perfect man, it’s a split screen with both of your faces.” These were not the words Cerra had rehearsed, but what poured forth was heartfelt and desperate. This was a definite gamble, and her heart was on the line. “Both of you complete me.”

Liam’s mouth compressed in a frown. He leaned back and looked away.

Blake frowned as well, but his attention never wavered. “Are you saying that Liam gets you on Friday nights, and I get you on Saturday?”

Cerra shook her head. “I want you both to have me together. Sure, I’ll want time with just you or Liam, but mostly I want you both at the same time.”

