Tags

, , , , , ,

Hi. I’m Drew Snow, host of the hit cooking show Sensual Secrets. Michele has graciously allowed me to take over her blog writing task today to write about anything I want. Of course I chose the sexiest topic I know–food.

The first step to creating a sexy dish is making sure it tastes good. If not, skip the food and get straight to the naked chemistry portion of the date. Always play to your strengths. Since I’m equally good at food and sex, I never skip the food. There’s something about sharing an intimate meal, finding mutual pleasure in a succulent mouthful, that ends up being great foreplay for the main event. Today I’m going to share a sexy recipe with you–Sweet Potato Soup. It’s feel-good food, guaranteed to make your lover swoon. Just be there to catch her/him.

Begin with a third or a half of a sweet onion, depending on how oniony you want it to end up. Dice the onion, two small sweet potatoes (or medium, if you want more sweetness), and one regular carrot. Heat some extra virgin olive oil in a pan. I  like to put in a dash of nutmeg and about a quarter teaspoon of ginger. It gives an extra burst of flavor that seduces the palate. Add the onion and carrots to the hot oil. When they’re caramelized, add the sweet potatoes in and let that heat up for a couple of minutes.

Then add about a cup of water. You might need more as it reduces. Don’t let it reduce too much. I like to throw in a teaspoon of Better than Bullion Vegetarian seasoning, and I let it simmer for about fifteen minutes. Add a can of cannelloni beans (drained) and cook until everything’s done. Puree it in a blender.

I put a dollop of plain Greek yogurt in the center of the bowl. It looks good, and it cuts the heat a bit. Light some candles, dim the lights, and serve it naked to someone you love (who is hopefully also naked.) It’s a sweet, sexy dish that’s also healthy, filling, vegetarian, and gluten free.

Visit my new Website: http://www.michelezurloauthor.com

Sign up for my Newsletter: http://michelezurlo.us4.list-manage1.com/subscribe?u=f0ae2a49023cab1e0834260d6&id=d098734637

Like me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/authormichelezurlo

