Tags

, , , ,

I recently had a run-in with the forces of censorship. The provider for my website noticed (after 4 years) that I have adult content. They also objected to this photo, which I found Banned Photorunning around on Facebook. I thought it was sweet. You’ll notice that there’s no showing of the “uh-oh” body parts. After trying in vain to contact my web provider, I realized that my efforts were futile. I lost track of the number of times I tried to contact Webs before I gave up.

So I bought a new domain name–you’ll now have to visit me at www.michelezurloauthor.com–and spend the weekend designing a completely new website. It’s better than the old one, so I don’t regret that, and it has more features and cool stuff. This blog has to be run separately, but it’s also much better–and I can run the feed on one of my website’s pages. It has features I’ve always wanted, like the ability to embed pictures with text. And WordPress isn’t as glitchy. I’ve had posts at my old place where the spaces between words disappear. That’s in the past now. I’m going to look to the future.

So change your bookmarks. Update your links. Visit my brand-new website, and let me know what you think.

Love, Michele

 

